It’s Done! Must be time to move…

I’ll make this quick since it’s time to pack up the Michigan house and move back to Boise. It must be time…I’ve finished the wonky houses quilt top late last night. I know, I know, it’s not a quilt until it’s quilted, which is all the more reason to pack up and return to Boise! whole_quilt_largeI hope you like it and have had a little fun following along. Thanks for providing me an opportunity to put a little color into your day.

See you in Boise!

Karen

 

 

 

11 responses to “It’s Done! Must be time to move…

  1. So enjoy wonky and color in quilts. Love it. Will be fun to see it quilted.
    Have safe travels

  2. Jane Billingsley

    Fabulous! Love it!

  3. Your quilt is totally and completely awesome!!!

  4. Love the color! Love the fun! Love the freedom to play! Fantastic!

  5. This looks terrific! Love that you could add color to your otherwise gray Michigan days!

  6. Wow beautiful – where did you find this pattern?

    • Karen Hanson, Quilt Expressions

      Thanks, Bev (and everyone else who has commented)! There isn’t a pattern, I just made it up as I went along. The only tricky part is making everything fit in the end. And that’s not much of a trick–take in some seams, cut some off or sew some more on.

  7. f4bigguy@gmail.com

    Have you seen this?!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  8. So colorful! Makes me happy. I thought maybe you were doing the houses for the Row By Row?

  9. I’m glad to have found your blog. Your quilt turned out beautifully!

Leave a Reply

