Gift Inspiration Day Fourteen: Rag Quilt

picmonkey

If you happen to live in Boise, you’ve been enjoying some gorgeous, warm days.  The sun has been shining, the wind has been noticeably absent and the temperatures have been in the low 50s.  Last night, I made the mistake of looking at the seven day forecast….changes are coming!

  When it’s cold, my favorite place to be is on the couch, with a good book and a cup of tea, cuddled under a warm blanket.  My mom made me a rag quilt last year, and it quickly became my favorite.  It’s thick and warm, and I love the ragged edges that appear after it’s been washed a time or two.

PicMonkey Collage 2

At Quilt Expressions, we offer a precut kit of both flannel and batting for the rag quilt.  The finish quilt measures 63″ x 81.”  The Rag Quilt pattern is free with purchase.

5 responses to “Gift Inspiration Day Fourteen: Rag Quilt

  1. I made this rag quilt last week for our son and daughter-in-law for Christmas. They are going to love it. (Hi Everyone. We are enjoying some nice warm weather today here in AZ).See you next month. Barb

  2. I just went to your web site and can’t find the pre cuts or the pattern for the rag quilt. I’m sure it’s right under my nose, but I just don’t see it. Can you aim me in the right direction? Thanks!

  3. Rag Quilt Kit is no long on the blog post or website?

Leave a Reply

