Gift Inspiration Day Two: Let’s Do Lunch Sack with Bonus Napkin

Picmonkey Main

Day Two:  Let’s Do Lunch Sack with Bonus Napkin

Mmm….doesn’t that chicken salad croissant look delicious?  My tummy was rumbling when I got home with it, but before I could eat, I arranged it for my photos, took several and then some more….once I was finally able to eat, it was quite tasty!  But enough about my lunch ~ look at what I kept it in!

Della has designed not only a functional but a cute lunch sack using “Comma” by Zen Chic for Moda.   During my week, I eat lunch in several different places….at work, at my kids’ school while volunteering or planning PTA meetings, while babysitting my brand new niece and even in the car.  If I happen to find the lunch sack under the tree with my name on the tag (hint…hint), I’d gladly use it in all of these places.

PicMonkey Collage

The finished size of the lunch sack is 12″ high x 11″ deep x 4″ deep, and the napkin measures 17″ x 17.”   The lunch sack is fully lined and includes a layer of Insul-Brite to keep your lunch either hot or cold.

The pattern is available free with purchase both in-store and on-line.  At Quilt Expressions, request the pattern while checking out.  At quiltexpressions.com, request a copy of the pattern in the “Special Instructions and Comments” in the Checkout section of the website while placing your order.

One response to “Gift Inspiration Day Two: Let’s Do Lunch Sack with Bonus Napkin

  1. Pingback: Working on my PhD | Quilt Expressions Blog

Leave a Reply

