Cozy Cabin

Cozy Cabin Bad Weather

When the skies look like this, I know that these beauties at the top of my to-do list are going to have to wait to be planted.  The thunder is rolling, and the house is dark, even with the lights on.  There’s just one place I want to be…

CC quilt with magazines

…cozied up with a warm, flannel quilt, a couple of new quilting magazines and a cup of hot coffee.  Does it get any better than that?

CC Full Quilt

Our just-released August Stashbuster pattern is perfect for those dark, stormy evenings.  “Cozy Cabin” is made from soft flannel and is 90″ by 90.”  It’s the perfect size to throw over your bed when the nights get cool, and I think it would work just perfectly for one or two, snuggled on the couch with the magazines and coffee I mentioned earlier.

CC Triple Closeup

Our “Cozy Cabin” kit includes the pattern, plus fabric for the top and binding.  You will need an additional seven yards of fabric for the back.  Did you know that you can save 10% off the regular-priced backing fabric  for this quilt if you purchase the backing at the same time as the kit?

If you’re interested in just the pattern, it can be purchased either at Quilt Expressions or here.

~~~~

Have you been joining in on our “National Sewing Month Question of the Day” event on Facebook?  We’re having a lot of fun getting to know each other.  To give you a just a sample, here’s today’s Question of the Day:   Do you enjoy sewing from a kit?  Why or why not? 

As a “thank you” to our faithful blog readers, I’ll be entering the name of each person who answers our “Question of the Day” on this post before 5 p.m. on Friday, September 13, 2013 in a drawing for one of three “Cozy Cabin” patterns.  One entry per person.   If you’re not a follower of us on Facebook, click on over and “like” us.  There just might be a give-a-way there soon!

~Katie

9 responses to “Cozy Cabin

  1. I don’t do kits because I love to pick out my own fabrics.

  2. JEFF or Patty Harp

    I think it is fun to sew with a kit because the part for me, of putting together the fabrics is the MOST terrifying. you have beautiful combinations!

    Sent from my iPad

  3. I enjoy sewing with a kit because then I know exactly where I am going and what it will look like when I am done.

  4. I can get so picky about fabric choice, or so terrified of picking the wrong thing that it can take forever to get started. A kit lets me get to the doing.

  5. Kits were good when I started quilting, but sometimes they can be frustrating if the fabrics aren’t identified as to which piece they are intended for and you end up cutting up the wrong fabric for the wrong piece. Been there, done that.

  6. I like kits, they let me get to work on a quilt without the frustration of trying to pick out fabrics to go with the pattern. I do like doing my on things sometimes, but am always second guessing myself.

  7. What a great looking quilt. That kit looks like a must have! Kits are great!!!

  8. Thanks for your comments! The winners of the three Cozy Cabin patterns are Betty Schumaker, Suzi Warner, and Barb N. Please email us at quiltexp@cableone.net and let us know if you’ll be coming in to pick them up or if we should mail them to you. Please provide your mailing address in the email.

  9. Pingback: High Street by Lily Ashbury for Moda | Quilt Expressions Blog

Leave a Reply

