New Scrappy Ruler

photo

I’m in love…with a new tool! We picked up the Flip Flop Ruler at Fall Quilt Market and it’s perfect for beginners, quickly makes a quilt entirely out of scraps, and is ADDICTIVE. I’ve already incorporated making these blocks into my scrap-management system. Here’s the blocks I’ve made so far. What do you think? The ladies who created the ruler jokingly call this style the “stuff off mom’s sewing-room floor” quilt.  Keep your eyes peeled for an in-detail demo soon.

— Posted by Stacy

7 responses to “New Scrappy Ruler

  1. This looks great. Where can I find this ruler?

  2. Looking forward to the demo!

  3. I want to continue getting your blog. Please change my e-mail address to amyungerboise@gmail.comThank you

    Date: Wed, 19 Dec 2012 18:21:59 +0000 To: amyewoz@hotmail.com

  4. such a cute quilt. I’ll have to try out that new ruller–flip/flop–looks like fun!!

  5. I’m looking forward to the demo! Just subscribed to your newsletter.

Leave a Reply

